Skip to main content
Waystation

Resources/Supplier Lists

How to Choose the Best Allulose Supplier (2026):
21 Suppliers Compared

There's no single best allulose supplier: the right one depends on form and purity, source and certifications. Here are 21 suppliers with a dedicated allulose page, compared on the facts buyers filter on.

Updated

SupplierHeadquartersOrganic Kosher / HalalFood safety certPack sizesShips from
Irvine, California, United States YesKosher, HalalNone statedBags (powder); pails and totes (syrup)Not stated
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States Not statedNot statedNone stated25 kg fiber drum, liquid toteUS stock
Bellevue, Washington, United States Not statedKosher, HalalNone stated25 kg bagNot stated
Frazer, Pennsylvania, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Cerritos, California, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Portland, Oregon, United States YesKosherNone stated25 kg box or bagUS stock
Fenton, Missouri, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedBagNot stated

Free with a work email

14 more allulose suppliers below

Unlock the full list of 21, every supplier's contact details and the allulose supplier scorecard.

Braintree, Massachusetts, United States YesKosherNone stated20 kg (44 lb)Not stated
Vernon Hills, Illinois, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Dover, Delaware, United States Not statedKosher, HalalBRCGS25 kg bag, 25 kg pail, 1,300 kg IBC toteNot stated
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
United States YesNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Seoul, South Korea Not statedHalalFSSC 22000, HACCPNot statedNot stated
Elsdorf, Germany Not statedKosher, HalalNone statedNot statedNot stated
Dezhou, Shandong, China YesNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
West Chester, Ohio, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Aliso Viejo, California, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Richmond, California, United States Not statedNot statedGFSI-certified facility, scheme not namedNot statedNot stated
London, United Kingdom Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedNot stated
Fort Worth, Texas, United States Not statedNot statedNone statedNot statedUS stock
United States Not statedKosherNone stated25 kg bag (1,000 kg minimum order)US stock

Allulose suppliers by what you need

Grouped only by facts a supplier states on its own website. Where a supplier does not say, it is left out.

05

Organic certified allulose suppliers

Anderson Advanced IngredientsIcon FoodsJedwards InternationalPyure BrandsShandong Bailong Chuangyuan Bio-Tech
07

Kosher certified allulose suppliers

Anderson Advanced IngredientsChemPointIcon FoodsJedwards InternationalNexus IngredientSavanna IngredientsXanero USA
05

Halal certified allulose suppliers

Anderson Advanced IngredientsChemPointNexus IngredientSamyang CorporationSavanna Ingredients
02

Allulose suppliers with SQF, BRCGS, FSSC 22000, IFS or PrimusGFS certification

Nexus IngredientSamyang Corporation
04

Allulose suppliers shipping from US stock

Apura IngredientsIcon FoodsVivionXanero USA
03

Suppliers selling allulose in bulk totes and drums

Anderson Advanced IngredientsApura IngredientsNexus Ingredient
06

Allulose manufacturers

Anderson Advanced IngredientsSamyang CorporationSavanna IngredientsShandong Bailong Chuangyuan Bio-TechSweet AdditionsTate & Lyle

Sourcing risks

What goes wrong when sourcing allulose

Most allulose is made by enzyme, and the makers listed are in Asia and Germany

Samyang's FDA notice says it makes allulose from fructose syrup by enzymatic epimerization. Of the makers on this list, Samyang is in South Korea, Bailong in China and Savanna in Germany. Icon Foods and Nexus Ingredient both state their allulose is made in China. No supplier here states a US or Canadian plant, so ask every distributor which plant made your lot.

The label benefit is FDA enforcement discretion, not a rule

FDA's October 2020 final guidance says it intends to use enforcement discretion to exclude allulose from the Total Sugars and Added Sugars declarations and to allow 0.4 kcal per gram, both pending rulemaking. FDA calls guidance a set of recommendations. Plan your label claims knowing the position is not yet a regulation.

Check the safety basis behind each supplier's process

FDA says it has no questions on the GRAS conclusions in the D-allulose notices it evaluated. Samyang filed GRN 693 in February 2017 and GRN 828 in November 2018. Different makers use different enzyme systems, and GRN 693 notes that Samyang's system differs from earlier notices, so ask for the notice number that covers the product you are buying.

Allulose content ranges from about 20% to more than 99%

Samyang's GRN 693 lists syrup products from 20 to 25% allulose with 68 to 73% fructose, up to products at 90% or more. Suppliers here state 95% minimum for syrup, 98% to 99% minimum for crystalline powder. Buy to an assay and a fructose limit, not to the word allulose.

Supply is described as tight by at least one seller

Icon Foods says allulose demand has been outpacing easy capacity and that it holds contracted positions across grades and forms. That is a seller's statement, not a market statistic, but it is a reason to ask about contracted volume and lead time before you commit to a launch date.

The most common quality failures

  • Low assay or high residual fructose. Samyang's FDA notice lists products from 20% to 90% or more allulose, with fructose making up most of the rest in the lower grades. Write a minimum allulose content on a dry basis, a maximum fructose, and the HPLC test method into the spec.
  • Heavy metals and microbes. Samyang's notice lists limits of 0.5 ppm each for lead, arsenic and cadmium, a total plate count of 1,000 CFU/g or less, and negative results for coliforms, Salmonella and Staphylococcus aureus. Ask for a certificate of analysis on every lot that reports the same tests.
  • Moisture and shelf life. Crystalline suppliers here state loss on drying of 1% or less and a 36 month shelf life. Nexus lists 24 months for syrup, and Icon says to store crystalline below 85 degrees Fahrenheit. Write moisture, shelf life and storage into the spec.
  • Wrong form for the job. Icon says liquid allulose suits humectancy and syrup-based systems, while crystalline powder suits dry applications. Anderson, Nexus and Bailong each sell more than one form and grade. Name the form, particle size and source, such as corn or tapioca, on the purchase order.

What makes a allulose supplier the best fit

There is no single best supplier. These are the criteria buyers use to pick the right one for their spec.

  1. Form and assay. Pick crystalline powder or syrup and set a minimum allulose content and a maximum fructose limit.
  2. Source and country of origin. Ask for the starting material, corn or tapioca, and the plant and country that made your lot.
  3. Safety basis. Ask which FDA GRAS notice or other basis covers the process behind the product you buy.
  4. Food safety certification. Look for a GFSI-benchmarked scheme such as BRCGS or FSSC 22000 that covers the plant.
  5. Claims you need on the label. Get Non-GMO, organic, kosher and halal documents for the exact grade, not the brand in general.
  6. Pack size, stock and lead time. Match pack size and minimum order to your volume, and ask where the lot is held and how fast it ships.

Download the supplier scorecard

Allulose supplier FAQ

Who are the best allulose suppliers?

It depends on your spec. Buyers usually compare form and purity, source, certifications and country of origin. Waystation lists 21 suppliers with a dedicated allulose page, including Anderson Advanced Ingredients, Samyang Corporation and Tate & Lyle.

Is allulose made in the US?

No supplier on this list states that it makes allulose in the US or Canada. Samyang is in South Korea, Savanna in Germany and Bailong in China, and Icon Foods and Nexus Ingredient say their product is made in China. Anderson and Tate & Lyle do not state a plant location on their allulose pages.

Is organic allulose available?

Yes. 5 of the 21 suppliers here offer organic allulose: Anderson Advanced Ingredients, Icon Foods, Jedwards International, Pyure Brands and Shandong Bailong Chuangyuan Bio-Tech. Ask for the organic certificate for the exact grade.

What are lead times for allulose?

Most supplier pages do not state lead times. Xanero says quotes come back the same business day and confirms format and lead time at quote, and Icon Foods says it holds contracted positions across grades. Ask each supplier for lead time by pack size and volume.

What should I ask a supplier for?

A certificate of analysis for each lot, the allulose and fructose content on a dry basis, the starting material, the plant and country, the FDA GRAS notice that covers the process, food safety and Non-GMO, kosher or halal certificates for the exact grade, shelf life and pack sizes.

Need a qualified allulose supplier? We'll source it for you.

Send us your spec and volume and Waystation's sourcing team comes back with suppliers that fit. Already buying? Send your last PO and we'll benchmark the price within a week.

At Waystation we help to provide information necessary to evaluate suppliers. We also welcome your feedback. Bought from one of these suppliers? Rate them. Ratings need a verified work email and appear once a supplier has three.

Rate a supplier